http://youtu.be/DfaBRZbtEcs

In our performance, I used drama techniques fairly well as I used a good volume, vocals to fit the character and some movement. My projection was loud enough to be heard in the audience but not too loud that it came across that I was shouting and I used diction so that the audience could understand each word I was saying. We used vocal expressions to try emphasise certain words and make what the characters were saying believable. Facial expressions were also used so that the audience could see what we were feeling as well as hearing it. Overall I think that we did a failry good job but had we memorised the script we wouldn’t have had the restriction of holding it which also then held back some of the movement we could have had and we would have been focusing less on what we were saying and more on what the characters were feeling.

